---
updatedAt: 2026-07-16T12:55:44.000Z
agentTools:
  projectIndex: https://documentation.lemonway.com/llms.txt
---

# Manage Users

### Create a Lemonway User:

1. Click **Configuration**
2. Select **Users**
3. Click **Invite User**
4. Enter the following information into the form
   * Email address
   * Role (define the role according to the permissions that you want the user to have)
5. Click **Submit**
6. The newly created user will appear in the invitations list. Click **Invitations list** tab to view all invited users.
7. An email notification is sent to the invited user.  The user is then able to click the **Create my account** link and follow the setup instructions.

***

**Example Dashboard Invite**

<Image align="center" alt={538} border={true} caption="Example: Lemonway Dashboard New User Invitation" title="WelcomeDashEmail.png" src="https://files.readme.io/7107cb8-WelcomeDashEmail.png" width="smart" />

<Embed typeOfEmbed="youtube" url="" />

<br />

> 📘 Note
>
> Ensure that the new user’s IP address is whitelisted in order for them to access the dashboard. You can manage whitelisted IP Addresses from the dashboard through the **Configuration** > **IP Address Whitelist** page.

> 🚧 Important
>
> The Invitation link expires after 7 days.
> You can only send an **invitation**, **modify** a role or **delete** an invitation only to users assigned with the same roles as you, or with less permissions.

***

### The Invitations Tab

The invitations tab contains a list of all the current invited users. The following actions are available from the Invitations tab:

* Update an existing user role
* Cancel a user invitation
* Resend a user invitation

### Update an existing user role

Select the **Invitations** tab, and from the **Actions** column:

1. Click the pencil ✏️ to modify a user role
2. Select a new role from the displayed **Role** list
3. Click **Update**. A confirmation notice will be displayed on the screen. The user's new role is displayed in the **Roles** column of the table.

### Cancel a user invitation

Select the **Invitations** tab, and from the **Actions** column:

1. Click the Bin 🗑 to cancel a user invitation
2. Click **Confirm**

> 📘 Note
>
> The user will not receive an email notification, however if they click the existing link in their inbox, it will be invalid.

### Resend a user invitation

Select the **Invitations** tab, and from the **Actions** column:

1. Click the Resend :arrows\_counterclockwise: to resend a user invitation

### **Deactivate Users**

> ❗️ **Please note**
>
> Users **can not be deleted** under any circumstances. You can only modify their access permissions (if you have Users and Edit user rights).

1. From the dashboard, click **Configuration**. A menu unfolds.
2. Click **Users**.
3. Click the pencil icon on the line of the user you wish to deactivate.
4. Untick the **Active** box.
5. Click **Save**